Fernando Aguerre re-elected as President of the International Surfing Association

IOC Member Barbara Kendall and Stand-up Paddle Racing World Champion Casper Steinfath elected as ISA Vice-Presidents

Fernando Aguerre has been re-elected unopposed as President of the International Surfing Association (ISA) at the ISA 50th Anniversary World Surfing Games in Punta RocasPeru. Aguerre will continue to lead the sport’s global development in what will be his eighth term as President.

After promoting the unique culture and youthful values of the sport as ISA President for the past two decades, Aguerre will continue to use his energy and passion for Surfing as the driving force behind its continued worldwide growth.


(from left to right) Current ISA Vice President Karin Sierralta joined by the newly re-elected ISA President Fernando Aguerre, and the new ISA Vice Presidents Barbara Kendall, and Casper Steinfath.

The ISA Annual General Meeting also saw the appointment of two new Vice-Presidents with New Zealand Olympic Windsurfing Gold Medalist and IOC Member, Barbara Kendall MBE, and two-time ISA Stand-up Paddle [SUP] World Champion, Casper Steinfath, joining the ISA leadership structure.

In his re-election speech, Aguerre praised the election of Kendall and Steinfath as a key moment in the development of  the ISA. He also highlighted how the introduction of groundbreaking wave pool technology will play a ‘game-changing’ role in the future of the sport and how this, alongside the sport’s global youth appeal, will play a key part in the ISA’s drive for Olympic inclusion.

More Info:

IOSUPress via International Surfing Association



A %d blogueros les gusta esto: